Skip to content Skip to navigation

Colloquium Series

The Sociology Colloquium is a semimonthly seminar held throughout the academic year, in which distinguished scholars lecture about their cutting-edge research findings.

The 2020-2021 Colloquium Series will take place via Zoom this academic year.

Thursdays from 12:30-1:50pm

Unless otherwise noted.

Please check back for additional information on upcoming lectures.

Upcoming Events

Photo of John Eason
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Professor Domingue
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Prof. Moore
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Sanyu Mojola
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Prof. Nina Bandelj
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Ashley Mears
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Chris Muller
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM
Photo of Mary Pattillo
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 12:30
ZOOM

Past Events

Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:30
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 12:30
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 12:30
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 12:30
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 12:30
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 16:30
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 12:30
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 16:30